Hope

Hope

I hope you have a Happy New Year!

Hope for a good life

Do we ever lose it?  I guess if we have then we are not reading this right now.  Hope is such an interesting thing.  It may be the answer to life or meaning of life.  The major points in your life such as marriage, you hope that you have found the person that will love and support you for the rest of your life.  If you are fortunate enough to have children, you hope they will be healthy, you hope that they will grow and be great.  If you are a good parent, you hope they even will be greater than you.   As you age you hope to still have some mental capacity and you hope there is some greater energy watching over you and protecting you.

Hope Spings Eternal

Cubs fans live on hope which can be very much out of the realm of reality.  With every spring as pitchers and catchers report for duty at spring training there is hope that this year the Cubs will win the World Series. 2014 World Series =Cubs over Yankees in 4 game sweep.

A Conspiracy of Hope

Just like with every spring we hope for a Cubs World Series win, we hope with every U2 release there is another classic album for the ages.  They are still the same four men that created those incredible albums of the 80’s.  Of course, there is always the argument that they may be the same men but are they really the same men? In 2014 we hope for a great U2 album.

Hope you have a Happy New Year

Personally I think 2013 was one of the worst years in my life.  I naturally hope for a better year in 2014.  I think hope is largely felt at New Year’s.   It may be the most incredible time of the year when most people feel they have a new chance.   It is the reason to have years and to celebrate one being completed and a new one to grow and prosper.  We all view the new year as a rebirth of hope.  Any hope that did not come to fruition in the previous year can be redirected and focused on for another 300 days.  A president even had the audacity to run his campaign based on hope.  We all hope he delivers on this in 2014.  I hope we all have a hope filled and hope delivered year in 2014.

Hope Spool Going Round 2014

About Spool Going Round

If you like my blog and have access to programming and would like to do a radio/internet show together, please contact me. spoolgoinground@yahoo.com My name is Mike. I am an on-air radio DJ. I fell in love with radio in Chicago and then took that passion to someplace where I could actually get on the air. My travels took me to Seattle, WA, Eugene and Portland, OR and Washington D.C., where I was able to have my own morning show. I've had crab cakes with Warren Zevon, sat backstage and interviewed Sting, had Melissa Etheridge sing to me from the front row and I loved every minute of it. That passion for music still burns strong in me and I love to talk music and be turned on to music. Sharing new music with people is what got me interested in radio in the first place. It is wonderful to be able to talk music with you. "Go ahead you're on the air..." Read more: http://www.chicagonow.com/blogs/spool-going-round/about-spool-going-round.html#ixzz1Bfx7V0ug
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

