The Male Response to Robin Williams’ Death

I should probably just start with a public apology. I am sorry. We speak from a place of hurt and struggle and we say things that we shouldn’t, but maybe we should, we do, but then we regret it.  Idiots like Henry Rollins and Gene Simmons have already been caught in this trap.

No one wants to hurt Robin Williams with their words.  We do however want everyone to know through our words that we are hurt by his actions.

I think this is very important for women and the world in general, are you ready?

MEN DON’T GET SAD, THEY GET MAD.

This is a very important lesson to learn in human behavior.  We could get into all the male stereotypes and how men are not to cry.  We do get sad but we show that through something easier and more acceptable which is mad.

Men also want to be especially good a helping.  We fix things, that is what we do.  Toilets broke, let me fix that.  Having car problems, let me take a look at that. When someone we love commits suicide we missed an opportunity to help.

Death always will hurt those around you more than it does you.  This is where a lot of anger comes out on how selfish of an act it is.  Life is a struggle and that really is what it is all about.  We are all struggling.  I can’t think life would be better if I was Brad.  Brad has his struggles too.  That is life.

We miss Robin Williams and we don’t want to lose any more.  If you feel the end is now, please seek help because we don’t want to get this sad/mad about you.  There is help in music, art, nature, and even in people on the other end of the phone.

Call the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline

1-800-273-8255

Robin Williams, we love you and miss you.   I am hurt and instead of saying something from anger, I am going to head-bang to this rocker. I will turn to another Robin, Robin Zander.  No one in Cheap Trick has ever killed themselves.

 

Au revoir, auf wiedersehen
You won’t see another morning
You won’t see another evening
Good night

Buenos noches, oh senor
Senorita see ya later
Buenos noches, bye-bye

There are many here among us
Who feel that life is a joke
And for you we sing this final song
For you there is no hope

Sayonara suicide
Hari kari kamikaze
You won’t see another evening
Goodbye

Buenos noches ,oh senor
Senorita see ya later
Buenos noches, bye-bye

There are many here among us
Who feel that life is a joke
And for you we sing this final song
For you there is no hope

Bye-bye, so long, farewell
Bye-bye, so long, sayonara
Bye-bye, au revoir, auf wiedersehen

Bye-bye, so long, farewell
Bye-bye, so long, suicide
Bye-bye, so long, hari kari, kamikaze
Suicide, suicide, suicide
Read more at http://www.songlyrics.com/cheap-trick/auf-wiedersehen-lyrics/#8vxFk347sgEzuZJS.99

About Spool Going Round

If you like my blog and have access to programming and would like to do a radio/internet show together, please contact me. spoolgoinground@yahoo.com My name is Mike. I am an on-air radio DJ. I fell in love with radio in Chicago and then took that passion to someplace where I could actually get on the air. My travels took me to Seattle, WA, Eugene and Portland, OR and Washington D.C., where I was able to have my own morning show. I've had crab cakes with Warren Zevon, sat backstage and interviewed Sting, had Melissa Etheridge sing to me from the front row and I loved every minute of it. That passion for music still burns strong in me and I love to talk music and be turned on to music. Sharing new music with people is what got me interested in radio in the first place. It is wonderful to be able to talk music with you. "Go ahead you're on the air..." Read more: http://www.chicagonow.com/blogs/spool-going-round/about-spool-going-round.html#ixzz1Bfx7V0ug
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

