Screaming Females Tonight in Chicago

I have been a huge supporter of Screaming Females from the first time I saw them live opening for Arctic Monkeys. They continue to evolve, mature, and further write great songs. Their new song “Wishing Well” really shows that.

Wishing Well - Single, Screaming Females

This is a band that needs to be witnessed live. The guitar work is incredible. Here is a link to a previous Spool Going Round interview with Screaming Females.

Event Image

Oct 07 Logan Square Auditorium Chicago, IL
Oct 08 Triple Rock Social Club Minneapolis, MN
Oct 09 Back Porch Spearfish, SD
Oct 10 Lost Lake Lounge Denver, CO
Oct 11 The Crux Boise, ID
Oct 13 Holocene Portland, OR
Oct 14 Palace Flophouse Olympia, WA
Oct 15 Black Lodge Seattle, WA
Oct 17 1234 Go! Oakland, CA
Oct 18 Hemlock Tavern San Francisco, CA
Oct 19 Jewels Catch One Los Angeles, CA
Oct 20 Harold’s San Pedro, CA
Oct 21 The Flycatcher Tucson, AZ
Oct 23 Red 7 Austin, TX
Oct 24 Walter’s Downtown Houston, TX
Oct 25 Community Records Block Party New Orleans, LA
Oct 26 Green Room (Delta State U) Cleveland, MS
Oct 27 Seasick Records Birmingham, AL
Oct 28 The Stone Fox Nashville, TN
Oct 30 Pre-Fest 2 Ybor, FL
Oct 31 FEST 13 Gainesville, FL
Nov 01 529 Bar Atlanta, GA
Nov 02 Kings Barcade Raleigh, NC
Nov 03 Strange Matter Richmond, VA
Nov 04 Black Cat Washington, DC
Nov 05 Johnny Brendas Philadelphia, PA
Nov 06 TT the Bear’s Place Cambridge, MA
Nov 07 Spark City Providence, RI
Nov 08 Asbury Lanes Asbury Park, N


Nice video from baatfam on youtube

About Spool Going Round

If you like my blog and have access to programming and would like to do a radio/internet show together, please contact me. spoolgoinground@yahoo.com My name is Mike. I am an on-air radio DJ. I fell in love with radio in Chicago and then took that passion to someplace where I could actually get on the air. My travels took me to Seattle, WA, Eugene and Portland, OR and Washington D.C., where I was able to have my own morning show. I've had crab cakes with Warren Zevon, sat backstage with Sting, had Melissa Etheridge sing to me from the front row and I loved every minute of it. That passion for music still burns strong in me and I love to talk music and be turned on to music. Sharing new music with people is what got me interested in radio in the first place. It is wonderful to be able to talk music with you. "Go ahead you're on the air..." Read more: http://www.chicagonow.com/blogs/spool-going-round/about-spool-going-round.html#ixzz1Bfx7V0ug
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

